Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. #11
Writer: Gary Friedrich
Penciler: Frank Springer
Letterer: Artie Simek

[Summary & Review by Lou Mougin]
Nick Fury is dragged along by Laura Brown to hear the new rock group, the Million Megaton Explosion. Unfortunately, the Hate-Monger targets the rockers with his hate-ray, and the band (and its young fans) turn on Fury and the United States as well.

  • Continuity Notes
  • Appearances by Laura Brown and President Lyndon B Johnson
  • Second appearance of the Hate Monger's vast space station
  • Title goes bimonthly with this issue .
  • Reprinted in the UK Hulk Weekly.
  • Nick Fury doesn't likes rock music. But he does like Frank Sinatra, Clyde McCoy, Tommy Doorsey, and Dean Martin
  • Reprinted in
    • Marvel Masterworks: Nick Fury, Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. Volume 3
    • S.H.I.E.L.D.: The Complete Collection Omnibus

A fairly mediocre Friedrich / Springer story. Obviously inspired by the movie WILD IN THE STREETS, we are allowed to believe that an "army of the young" could be "handed complete control of New York City", that they could take over a missile base in New Jersey, and that even President LBJ would call in Nick to handle matters.  Another punch-up with the Hate-Monger, who dies again (collect all in the series). Just made you wish Steranko was back..